to be or not to be
10:12 a.m. - 2004-01-30

This month I do not have money to do my nails or get my hair done. So I have to take my nails off. I'm going to see if my sister-in-law will cut my hair for free. I knew that consignment store outing would bite me in the ass.

The good news is that I paid my auto insurance twice in December (by accident), so I don't have to pay that this month.

An hour just passed since I wrote the above. Since then, I just got a job offer to teach Saturday school starting tomorrow. It's at a middle school. I kind of feel like I have to have my nails done for that. hmmmm.

So I just called my mom to see if she could watch Alyssa and take her to gymnastics tomorrow. I got the lecture about how I needed to tighten my belt. Then she tells me how my brother is going to borrow money from her so he can refinance his house. gRRRRRRRRR. That's all I have to say about that.

I hate feeling bad for barely making ends meet. I wouldn't feel so bad about my brother borrowing money if his wife wasn't toting a $175 wallet and a $350 purse.

Okay I just called my mom back and told her I'm sorry that I said, "Do I get any money?" After all, she helped me pay half my rent last month. I just get frustrated.

I hate my job, and I just signed up to do more of it. Weird, hunh?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness