new pet peeve
3:30 p.m. - 2004-01-29

There has been a plethora of people around me lately who lick their fingers after they eat. I am finding it quite repulsive. I don't know if it's always been happening and it just now started grossing me out, or what. Last week it was a teacher eating a breakfast biscuit. She licked her fingers clean and a few minutes later, touched my sleeve. Last night in line at Hellmart, it was a woman in front of me. She was eating french fries. Then she loudly sucked her fingers clean. Today at lunch, this crazy teacher sitting next to me announced in loud surprise that she had forgotten her teeth. I tried to forget it and not notice. However, another teacher trying to comfort her said, "You can't tell at all. Can you, Laurie???" Later, the toothless bitch spit something green on my hand. I wanted to claw my own eyes out.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness