hey ya'll
5:39 p.m. - 2004-01-20

Announcement: I have a pimple on the side of my nose that is so big, it hurts when I flare my nostrils. It's the kind that becomes juicy and ripe during the middle of the day. Then you have to debate with yourself about popping it. Should I pop it and risk oozing blood and oil the rest of the day? Should I pop it and hope it immediately begins to crust over into a scab? I let it go until I got home. That way, I could have a full blown party with it and not have to worry.

As burned out as I am, I realize that I must teach summer school for financial reasons. Fuck.

On my work e-mail today, I had three new e-mails. The first two had the subject line "hi". I open my e-mail in order, by the way...unless it's about my guestbook. So, the third e-mail is a warning saying not to open any e-mails with the subject line "hi" in it because they are a virus. I thought that was hilarious as hell. I guess I should read the e-mails with the red envelopes first. Yah.

Even though I love my book club, it really messes with my tv time. I'm screwed for the rest of the week.

I start Spanish again this Thursday. I look at it as a part-time job because they are going to pay me $500 to take it. Bienvenidos a classes de espanol. I wish I knew how to do those accent things.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness