Insane in the membrane
10:18 p.m. - 2004-01-19

Tonight at my book club meeting, I was complimented more than once about my weight loss. People noticed. This is important to me. Trust me when I say I never had to worry about weight. I was the one that made everyone sick. You know, "You're so skinny. You make me sick." Suddenly, I wasn't skinny anymore. But I ramble. The point is, it's visible.

One of the girls in the book club is a recovering alcoholic. She's 30 days sober. So we heard a lot about that. Tears, tears...I just ate my soup. I don't even want to go there with myself. I mean...I guess I have the gene or whatever. I'm not ready to talk about that. However, my brother is an admitted alcoholic. My father was an alcoholic. My husbands were both alcoholics. Alcoholism runs rampant in my family. So, I'd either have to be an enabler or an alcoholic. God, didn't I just say I didn't want to talk about this? Lay off. hehe

Well, I know I have a tendency to be addicted to things. I have never tried anything besides marijuana and X. I'm sure that if I tried anything else I would like it. Hell, I'd love it. I'd be a whore on the streets for it. Once I was addicted to buying rubber stamps...we're talking hundreds of dollars. There was a time when I couldn't pass by a gas station without buying a scratch off ticket.

Maybe I could get addicted to losing weight. Oh hell. Let's not go there. I could never make myself throw up. Ick.

I don't know where I'm going with this entry. Straight to hell I tell ya. Night ya'll.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness