Heavy blankets cover lonely girls
10:36 p.m. - 2004-01-18

A weird thing happened today. I was brushing my teeth. Okay, you know that little hole in the bathroom sink that keeps the sink from overflowing? Well, I noticed some tiny leaves poking out of it. I'm not sure if I had noticed it before the moment I really saw it. Like, how many times had I looked at it before? Anyway, I started getting a little freaked out. I remembered reading Mimi's diary about the plants that started growing by her bathtub. That was comforting to me somehow. It's amazing how diaryland brings me comfort during strange moments. After examining the situation, I decided to pull. I was scared. I don't know why really. I guess I just haven't gotten over THAT movie I watched a couple of weeks ago (by the way, seven days passed and I did not die). I pulled and pulled and pulled until out came these two long stalks (about 4 inches long)that were entwined. At the bottom were two seeds that had obviously sprouted. The question is what seeds. I cannot remember having any type of seed near my sink. And is this why my sink takes so long to drain? So I put them in a baggy. I have shown them to many people in my family today...my mother, my brother and his in-laws. Everyone seems just as perplexed as me. My apartment is a never ending mystery. I will tell maintenance. Do you think they will fix it? It took them almost 30 days to fix the mouse hole. How long will they take to investigate plant growth in my plumbing?

In other news, we had fajitas and sangria today at my brother's in-laws. I helped my mom's neighbor take her dog to the vet. I think she needed to be sedated...the neighbor, not the dog. The dog is going to be fine, by the way. Night ya'll.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness