Ain't no fun if the homies can't have none
6:32 p.m. - 2004-01-17

So yesterday at the lawyer, I had to kind of give a brief description of the baby daddy situation. It was embarrassing. However, the lawyer gave me good information. Bottom line is that I have to try and terminate his rights. Then I can change her last name. Bottom line: $1,000 minimum. At this point, I have to decide what is really more important. I am torn between getting out of debt, buying a house and changing Alyssa's name. I believe that all of them hold great importance in her life.

I want to thank Dixie for the cool box of goodies that we received last night. As far as Alyssa is concerned, you walk on water. She keeps saying, "Have I met her? What does she look like?"

I bought work out clothes today. I still can't believe I threw my old ones out. However, they probably wouldn't fit me now anyway.

This morning, Alyssa had gymnastics, ballet and tap. Then on Monday, she starts basketball. While I wait for her to do these things, I'm like 5 steps away from the weight room...where I should be during this wait time. I'm just afraid she will need me or I'll miss the time where the parents come in to watch.

Weird dreams again. They always happen about a week after my period. Is there a correlation?

Do you ever just want to tell off the kids that play with your kid? Just wondering.

Oh and all that lawyer stuff...it would involve baby daddy signing some papers and being cooperative. I told the lawyer, "Honestly, I have never even seen him put something in an envelope and mail it. He doesn't follow through like that." If he were smart, he would do it. It would mean no more child support for him. Unfortunately, he is not smart.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness