Merry Christmas!
10:30 a.m. - 2003-12-08

We went to a birthday party on Saturday for one of Alyssa's classmates. I got to hang out with some moms which was fun. I never get to meet any of the parents or anything because I'm always teaching. It would seem that since I work in the same building that I could just be in there all the time. It's just the opposite. Anyway, we made some play dates and future plans. I'm usually so shy that I don't even speak to the parents. They probably think I'm stuck up.

A 6th grader at the party (big brother to the birthday girl) had the coolest CDs. I asked him to bring them to school so that I could burn them. I had my laptop in the car. If only I had brought some blank CDs. I hope he does bring them. He had some very alternative tastes. I need to go look for him anyway because I promised his mom I would find out who his friends are and give my opinion on it.

I am really enjoying this Christmas. There have been some where I wasn't up for it. When my dad passed away, I was too sad. When I was in a bad relationship and 6 months pregnant, I was too emotional. When I was all alone with a 9 month old baby, I was too overwhelmed. This year, I am in the spirit.

Friday night, I'm going out with my bestest friend in the world...Mark. I can't wait!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness