hey
1:20 p.m. - 2003-12-07

Friday night, I saw Requ!em for a Dream. I'm still upset. It just goes to show you that I should never watch anything that contains the word "harrowing" in the review. Here are a few of my unanswered questions:

In the end, was the guy dying? I missed what the nurse was saying. Was he dying because they had to cut his arm off? Seems to me that you can live without an arm.

Do people really become drug fiends from diet pills? Why didn't that old lady's friends come check on her? Sure they were upset in the end, but where were they all along?

Do doctors really use shock therapy for drug addiction? So was she going to be stupid now for the rest of her life, or will she get better, or what?

What's going to happen to the black guy? Is he going to be okay?

I just can't get over that movie. I am so glad that I'm not addicted to drugs.

Well, the apartment people assure me that those tenants that were bothering me are going to be gone soon. In the meantime, they are still being loud and I am still driving my mother's car.

I have a lot of presents to wrap.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness