yesterday...all my troubles seemed so far away
3:20 p.m. - 2003-11-17

Yesterday was an absolutely amazing day. It started with a 9 a.m. wake up call from my sister-in-law (my brother's wife). She said she was going to be taking care of her friend's daughter (who is 5 like Alyssa), and could they come over to play around 10:45. I said that would be great. The only cleaning I had to do was Alyssa's room, and that didn't take long at all. I also ran the vaccuum cleaner. So they came over along with my niece. My sister-in-law couldn't stop raving about my apartment. She said it looked so great and that I had done so much. She even went so far as to say that we absolutely should have Thanksgiving at my apartment. It felt really good to hear all that from someone who has great taste and keeps a great house. Later, we all went to The Olive Garden. We had a very nice lunch including appetizers, wine, dessert and coffee (only the grown-ups got wine and coffee). Then we all went to my brother's house for a little while to hang out. My sister-in-law and I started to watch A Man Apart, but didn't finish it. I really love Van Diesel(sp?). I do love him, and I could make him so very happy. Later, she drove Alyssa and I home. I was supposed to grade papers and change the guinea pig cage. Oh well!

Last night, I flushed my own ear out. I was having the same problems, so I fixed it myself. It was awesome. I highly recommend doing this. Anyway, all this crap came out of my ear. I was like, �Alyssa, come here and see what came out of my ear!� She's all, �Ewwwww! Let me look in your ear.� She looked in my ear and said there was more. There was a lot more! She started going, �Eat it! Eat it! Eat it!� That is so my family. I can't wait to tell them how much she is like us.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness