men
12:58 a.m. - 2003-11-16

Elf was deep belly laughs. I needed that.

My computer has a virus. I didn't need that.

So much for men from Argentina. They don't call after dates either.

Is it me? I always expect a follow-up call. Funny. I haven't received one in years. Is this a rule that I made up myself, then? It's been quite a disappointing rule, let me tell you. It's a very simple thing, really: a follow-up phone call. Oh well. He had pretty eyes, and he smelled good. Bah! It definitely wasn't anything earth-shattering, though.

I'm still thinking about my neighbor a lot. It's dumb. I check to see when he gets home from work. I know what his engine sounds like when he starts his truck. I know that his girlfriend works nights and he works days. Oh yeah. I left that small part out. I think it is his girlfriend. They make quite an odd couple. Anyway. The whole girlfriend thing is why I haven't really done anything but look out the window. It's also why I ignore him. But the other day, I gave him a lingering look as he walked to the door of his apartment. He looked back and caught me looking. Why did he look back? I wonder what he smells like.

This morning after gymnastics, we were walking up the steps to the apartment. Alyssa said, "Mommy, do wishes come true?" I said, "Sometimes." Then she told me that when we got in the apartment she needed some alone time. Of course, I listened. She whispered, "I wish my daddy were here." Then she walked through the apartment calling out for him. I held her close and told her that her daddy wasn't coming back ever and that I was sorry...really sorry. I wish he was dead. It would make it so much easier. I probably shouldn't say that. There's just absolutely nothing good about him at all. Seriously.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness