morning!
9:53 a.m. - 2003-11-06

Yesterday in class, I solved "The Mystery of the Kid Who Has Been Writing on My Table Everyday." I was so giddy at myself for solving the mystery, that I wasn't even mad at the girl. It was sheer brilliance on my part. I simply cleaned all the tables that morning, and then changed the seating for the day. I knew in an instant when I found writing at the different table that it had been her all along. Actually, the whole thing was coincidental. It just fell together beautifully.

This morning while I was brushing my teeth, I thought to myself, "Damn! I forgot to put my pants on." Brushing my teeth with no pants on is horrible because I have to watch my belly jiggle. If I put pants on, I don't have to look at that. That's when I realized how to solve the whole toothbrush-in-the-proximity-of-the-flushing-toilet-catching-germs thing: Close the lid of the toilet! I tell ya. When I'm on, I'm on.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness