I need a manicure
7:11 p.m. - 2003-11-06

My daughter has her own room with gorgeous brand new furniture. Her mattress is better than mine. This is the number of times she has slept in it: 0, zero, zip, nada. That's five years.

Okay, I had two weird parent conferences today. I didn't get that warm, gushy feeling like, "I'm so glad I'm a teacher." Nope. Sometimes I get that feeling like, "I'm just a daycare for you, and you could give a crap how your kid does in school."

Overall, my whole attitude towards work just really sucks. The only part I like is the actual classroom teaching. The problem is, it's always getting messed with. Then I have these annoying...okay make that one annoying teacher...who wants to wander in and chit-chat. She doesn't get the hint when I just keep teaching. She talks to me from the doorway. She talks really loud. Oh. It's the teacher I've been writing about! Ha! I guess she is just an overall irritation. So she was shouting across the room to me that all that mess with her car happened so she could spend time with her son. I guess he took her to get her car and all that. All I could think about was, "Then why the hell did it happen to me? I would like to know why I was involved!" She really needs to find a different career. I know these things.

If I were cut from The Bachel0r, I would kick everyone's ass on the way out. I would come out of there with handfuls of hair. Then I would bite that jerk's ear off. Then I would tell everyone that he sucked in bed and had a little thing. Then I'd say, "You can have him, you stupid bitches!" I don't even think he is cute.

I've got to look back on my calendar. This has got to be PMS.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness