home after dark...AGAIN!
7:40 p.m. - 2003-11-05

Okay. There were no incidents today that involved other people making my child cry. I made her cry. Tonight when my mom told her the dog next door had gone away, she asked where he had gone. I said, "Heaven." She burst into tears. Okay, so maybe honesty isn't the best policy.

I ended up taking that teacher home again. She drove her mom's van to school. She left the lights on. The battery died. While she was getting it jumpstarted, she locked the keys in the van. Her purse was in the van too. I offered to take her to pick up her car from the shop. Then she realized she couldn't pay for the car to get out of the shop. She actually asked me if I could write a check for $270, and she could pay me back. That's where I drew the line. At least I drew it somewhere. Okay, I didn't draw any line. I lied. I said I didn't have any checks. Well, I dropped her off at her mom's house. I guess she'll figure it out from there. I told her to take tomorrow off and regroup. Heh!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness