Note to self
1:09 p.m. - 2003-10-25

You feel much more satisfied with your life when you don't go out. If you hadn't gone out last night, you wouldn't be going through all these thoughts:

I looked ridiculous. My jeans were too tight, and I had a hideous belly hanging over.

They were all probably laughing at me.

He was probably pretending he wasn't with me.

He will never call me again.

I don't want him to call me again.

He's not attracted to me, and he kissed me because he felt obligated to do so.

Get the picture? You are telling yourself all of that bullshit. No one else is telling it to you. You are your own worst enemy. Until you get past all that negative talk, you don't need to go out and cause turmoil inside.

In other news: For the first time ever this year, I can honestly say I had a productive and useful workshop this morning. I actually came away with some great ideas that I can use in the classroom.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness