%
9:27 p.m. - 2003-10-25

I've really got to stop. Stop what? Stop attempting to meet men. Why? It is detrimental to me. I don't know why I even seek them out. I do know that the loneliest I have ever felt was laying in a bed next someone (my first husband comes immediately to mind). I wonder if a psychiatrist could read my diary and then diagnose me with some wonderful disorder like bipolar or schizophrenia.

Anyway.

I watched White Oleander and The Core today. White Oleander was pretty good. The Core...see it if you're bored.

I wish I could see Texas Chainsaw Massacre. Now THAT is the one thing a guy would be good for. I could cling to his arm during a scary movie. That's all they're good for really.

Interesting things I saw last night in Deep Ellum: wanna-be moshing that turned into a fight, German guys in lederhosen dancing to Jamaican rap, a white girl with dreadlocks. Oh and the strangest thing of all was a guy who was taking pictures for a game he is playing on the internet (see the Nok!a website). I'm not really sure about that whole ad campaign because I'm thinking it's degrading to women.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness