These are the days to remember
8:44 a.m. - 2003-08-28

Yesterday, my watch fit. Today, I could zip up my pants. There are no noticeable differences in my appearance, but I think things are changing.

The air conditioning in my apartment was fixed yesterday. I was glad to sleep with the windows closed last night in the ghetto.

My whole family went to watch my niece play volleyball last night. Then we had dinner and cake at their house. We had a lot of fun teasing her about her boyfriend and stuff.

My nephew is a completely rude teenager. I just don't even know where to start with him. All I do know is that I used to change that little boy's diaper and tell him everything is going to be alright. He had colic so bad that my mom would literally throw that screaming kid at me when I got home from school (college). Now, he's like an alien. I don't understand him in the least.

So, a colleague of mine are going to sneak out early today to go do work. That's right. We are going to that place I told you about...where you can laminate and make posters and overheads to your little heart's desire. These are all things that should be available in our building, but they're not. So, we are going to run away and do it.

If you're wondering why I have time to post, it's because the state of Texas is obsessed with testing...pre-test, post-tests, test-tests and just-a-waste-of-time tests.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness