Looking back
11:33 a.m. - 2003-08-28

Today, I keep thinking about this time when I was 13. I was riding on the back of my boyfriend's bicycle. My legs were getting tired of just hanging there. He told me to put my feet on the wheel center. Well, my foot slipped into the spokes. It stopped the bike, and we fell. My knee was badly scraped. You could see my knee cap. He sat me on the curb and booked it to my house to get my mother. She came in the car, and my parents took me to the hospital. I got a lot of stitches and some Tylenol 3 with codine. When we got home, I sat in a lawn chair in the front yard sporting my injury. My boyfriend lived across the street. I did a lot of things in my front yard. I remember that night ending up in the bathroom stoned out of my mind. I was on the floor just kind of tripping out. My parents came and got me back into bed. So, I've been thinking about what that must have been like to find your kid all high on drugs. I mean, they gave me the drugs and I was flying. I wonder if they laughed about it, or if it freaked them the hell out.

I really loved my boyfriend. In the end, I broke his heart into a thousand pieces. I hear he's a manager at some Target in Plano now. I also heard he's been divorced twice just like me. I wonder if he's fat too. He always had a real nice and round ass. It was a very squeezable one.

I've been having very sharp pains in my right eye this week. I also have a tiny gnat-sized floater in my left eye. That probably isn't good.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness