Ozfest it was not
7:36 p.m. - 2003-08-03

Well, The Wiggles was fun. It was exciting. I think I got a good shot of Alyssa with Murray. He came up to get the roses everyone had brought for Dorothy the Dinosaur. Even though he kept moving, she kept trying to pose by him for a picture. She loved the whole thing. The only thing is that I had the same exact seating problem as I did at Disney On Ice. Each event was in a separate location, but I managed to get the nosebleed section both times. We were in the very back as far as you could possibly get. I will never buy tickets on-line again. Also, the show seemed kind of short to me; but it actually lasted an hour and a half.

I am absolutely dreading returning to work. There's this whole cloud over the school due to all the scandals that happened at the end of the year. I really don't see how we can just start normally like nothing happened. I'm talking about the first week back with just the staff. That's going to be odd. Once the kids arrive, everything will be okay.

Tomorrow I am going to go help Joy set up her classroom. I can't wait to see Joy and hear her voice at the same time. Last time I saw her, she couldn't talk. Since then, we've only spoken on the phone.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness