blessings
12:27 p.m. - 2003-08-03

This morning, we took my mom some milk and bread. She usually meets us at the garage because she's so excited to see Alyssa. We came all the way in the house, and I was saying, "Hellooooo." I didn't hear anything. Then I saw her on the couch. She was right there on the couch. I said, "Mom?" No answer. I started to move toward her. I was already crying with my hand over my mouth. She looked up groggily, and saw my face. "What's the matter?" she asked me. "You didn't answer," was all I could say. She had been asleep, but this has never happened before. Alyssa wasn't paying attention because she scrambled under the kitchen table to hide. I will never be prepared for the day she doesn't answer, but today was not that day.

This afternoon, we go see The Wiggles in concert.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness