Well, well, well
10:40 p.m. - 2003-07-23

FIrst of all, I was just thinking how absolutely wrong it is that I spent $36 at a DOLLAR store today. Isn't that ironic?

Also on the way to the club tonight, I took notes of several things that I did not find sexy in a guy. The top two: babyseat in the back and a cell phone connected to the cigarette lighter.

I'm home. What happened is kinda strange. Okay, I park in the garage by the club. I get out and put my purse in the trunk like I always do. As the trunk shuts, I realize I threw my keys in there too. Everything is in there...my cell phone, my purse, my keys. I'm fucked in downtown Dallas. All I have in my hand is $40 and my driver's license. I look in the club, and no one is there. I ask the bouncer for advice. He has nothing. So, then I walk around the city wondering what the fuck I should do. The only phone number that I have memorized is Mark's, and he NEVER answers the phone. I cannot locate one single police officer. If I had, they probably wouldn't have been much help anyway. I never have luck with those guys. Think Laurie. Think. Okay, maybe I didn't lock the car! I always lock the car, though. Well, I'll go check. I have nothing to lose at this point. As I climb the stairs to the parking garage, I say to myself, "Please God let the car be open and I promise I will go home." The car was open. Thanks God. So, I had to go home. Bummer. I should have said, "Please God let the car be open and I promise I will go home right after I GO TO THE CLUB." Hindsight is 20/20.

So I picked up my daughter, we went through the drive-thru at Taco Bell and here we are. Happy as a couple of gals can be.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness