See ya'll Saturday
3:51 p.m. - 2003-07-24

I find the best technique for shopping at Wal-Mart with my mother is to station her somewhere, go get the things she needs and come back. Otherwise we wander aimlessly. For me, Wal-Mart is a hit and go kind of place. You grab what you need and you GO! Now Target is another story. I'll stay all day there. My mom had the most unorganized list I have ever seen in my life. For example, we were on the baking goods aisle and she said, "I need batteries for my flashlight." Of course, I am automatically supposed to know what kind of batteries her flashlight takes or she gets disgusted with me.

I don't know why she feels so obligated to fill up my days off. I would understand if she were helpless, but she drives her elderly neighbor to the store. I told my sister-in-law that I had to get out of town because I was sick of driving my mom everywhere. She said that my mom told her she was going to use me as much as she could in the summer. The key word here is "use".

Oh my sister-in-law just gave me a cool leather recliner and a plant. The recliner is an off white, and I bought a throw for it at Wal-Mart. I'm chillin' in it right now...the recliner, not the plant.

Okay so part of me is thinking, "There are teachers working in their classrooms right now who are going to be totally prepared when school starts, and I'm not!" The other part of me is thinking, "FUCK IT!!" hehe

I finished East of Eden last night. It was so depressing. And this it "the best book Oprah's ever read"? We need to get that girl out more.

I will not be able to write until Saturday. I'm going to be out on the lake, and there will be no land lines. I'm also thinking there may be no alcohol. Then I'm thinking, what if they don't have enough food? Ya.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness