Dedicated to people who sell nachos for $1 at workshops
3:00 p.m. - 2003-07-22

Background information: Often when my mother doesn't get an answer from people, she says, "OVER!" She says it very loudly in the fashion of, "Roger, over and out."

Today, my mom (Sybil)said, "How's your weight loss progressing? Have you lost anything yet?" Since I am not working on any weight loss at the time, I ignored her. She said, "OVER!" I said, "Over." Hopefully, she can take a hint. If she brings it up again, I'm going to tell her that she is hurting my feelings. Then she will flip out. ("I'm 74 years old and I'm entitled to my opinion...blah, blah, blah.")

Okay, looks like Alyssa and I are going to San Antonio next Tuesday. My check goes in the bank tonight at midnight. Why do I have the sneaky suspicion that my summer school money won't be on there? I even had a dream about it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness