men, wasabi and I'm at a loss for a title here
7:14 p.m. - 2003-06-28

There's this little skit I like to do when Mark and I are in a gay bar together. I usually do it when we are walking out. It goes kind of like this: I look around in shock and say, "What kind of place is this?!?!? What is going on??!? Our whole life together has been a lie!!!!!!!!" It's especially funny when a guy who has been eyeing Mark is within earshot. Well, last time I did it there was a homeless guy right there. And he joined in with me and started agreeing. We really didn't understand much of what he was saying, but I did catch the word "pussy". I don't know if he was saying Mark should like pussy or what! Anyway, it kind of put a damper on my whole play...upsetting a homeless man and all. Yeah, but it was still funny as hell.

I don't want to jinx it, but I think I did well on the test. I'll find out July 25th.

On the way to the test, I listened to "Philadelphia Freedom". On the way home, it was "Rhinestone Cowboy". Both so overwhelmingly appropriate that I have no words to describe. Thanks again for the cool cds, Dixie. I haven't made it to the post office yet, but I'll go Monday.

I fell out of love today with my wasabi coated peas. I thought I was going to die through my nose. No more wasabi. Farewell, my little wasabi peas.

So this is the e-mail I'm sending to my service guy. Let me know if I sound too needy. What I really wanted to say was, "TAKE ME NOW YOU SEXY BLUE COLLAR MAN TOY!" hehe But here's what I actually wrote:

Hi! I need to bring my car in for it's 40,000 mile maintenance. How much does that cost? I also need my tires balanced and rotated. Is that included?

Also, an entire bottle of suntan oil was spilled on my passenger seat (cloth). It was in the pocket in the back of the chair, but everything I put in that seat gets oily. Would a detailing take care of that?

Well, I have all these coupons that expire on Monday (like a detail for $89). I can't bring it in until Tuesday morning. Do you think you can still honor the coupons?

See you soon (Tuesday morning if it's available)! Thank you!!!!

Diary, I'm so glad we have this private time together. If I told this stuff to people, they might think I was weird.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness