Nails of various sorts
6:40 p.m. - 2003-06-27

Tomorrow I take the Elementary Comprehensive EXCET. Wish me luck because if I can't pass this shit after teaching for 11 years, I'm going to be looking for a new job. It would only be fair to the beasts and the children.

Had a nice lunch with Michael and Joy today. I think I could talk to them forever.

Alyssa and I got manicures and I also got a pedicure today. Oh my God. I went to this new place with a massage chair. Plus, the people were really friendly. They also spoke and comprehended fluent English which is always nice. I've never been to a place like that, and it was a whole new experience. I could actually discuss my unique little pinky toes. I asked her if she's ever seen anything like that before. She actually had, and it was her own mother. I told her my whole family on my dad's side had them. She said her mom used to pull them off because they itched. I said, "No way! My dad used to do the same thing!" It was cool being able to discuss more than, "What color you like?"

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness