P is for procrastination
6:23 p.m. - 2003-06-23

Tonight my daughter said, "I don't want to watch Kazaam! It's stupid, and you're stupid too!!!" What parenting tool did I utilize here? I cracked the fuck up. That was hilarious and random, and it made me laugh my ass off. I guess I fail Parenting 101.

Speaking of failing, I'm taking an EXCET this Saturday. I guess I should be studying. See I'm most productive when I should be studying. Today, I caulked some holes,unclogged some drains, insulated my front door and painted all the brown spots in the ceiling. Procrastination at it's finest, my friend. At. It's. Finest.

You may be saying to yourself, "Laurie, you live in an apartment. Why are you taking on all these maintenance-like tasks that should be taken care of by your landlord?" Well, I live in the slums. I was tired of having a bucket on my floor to catch the rain. So, I caulked the shit up. I figured, if the maintenance people know how to use a caulking gun, I sure the fuck should be able enough. Then I put Kilz on everything. I also repaired all the chips in my counters. Ya'll let me know if you need anything done this week because after my exam, I'll turn back into the lazy bitch that I am. Just sign my guestbook with your requests.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness