Hit it high, hit it low
9:03 p.m. - 2003-06-23

I shouldn't write this. It makes me look daft. I have to write it, though, because it's hilarious. Tonight, we went to the pool. Alyssa swam while I studied. I really did a lot of studying. Swear. Anyway, these two young men were playing dominoes at the pool. One of them was smoking something that smelled so good to me. It reminded me of the smell when my father would sometimes smoke a pipe. I asked him what it was, and he showed me the box. They were called Black and (something...can't remember). He asked me if I wanted to try it, so I did. It was only after that when the other young man informed me that they had "freaked it up a bit". "Ohhhhh," I said. Then I waited for some kind of Angel Dust hallucination to set in. Nothing happened. I'm sure it was only marijuana because my mouth got a little dry, and I felt giggly for a few minutes. I can't believe I accidentally smoked weed with two kids. Oops-a-daisy. It's a good thing I don't teach in this school district. I swear I thought it was just a plain old cigar. The smell was deceiving as hell.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness