6 more days of summer writing camp
3:57 p.m. - 2003-06-19

This week, I finished The Secret Life of Bees. It was a great read.

Today, I am very excited because I ran out to buy East of Eden by John Steinbeck. You probably already know that this is "the book that brought The Oprah Book Club back".

I also bought Junie B. Jones #2, #3 and #4 (already have #1). It only takes me about 10 minutes to finish a Junie B. Jones, but I am laughing the entire time, PEOPLE!

Alyssa bought What is Mr. Winkle? It's a very cute book.

Tomorrow is craft day in my little writing camp. So, I decided we are going to make magnets. Alyssa is going to come with so that she can make a magnet too. She is the queen of arts and crafts by the way. Perhaps I will scan her magnet in and show it to ya'll.

Did I mention they are prepping the apartments for painting? Did I mention that it's the biggest mess I've ever seen in my life, and that Green Peace should be alerted?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness