I'm being vibrated right now
2:09 p.m. - 2003-06-12

Things are much better for me attitude-wise. I don't know why I let myself get caught up. The key is to stay in your classroom and do your job. If you hang out in the office or other places, you get negative vibes. I knew that, but I slipped. Today, I went in and taught and went home. It went fine. I like teaching for 3 hours. I could handle a job like that.

Well, I have a definite dancing partner for Saturday night. I only foresee one problem. Today, I bent over to pick up a box, and my back went out. If it doesn't get better, I won't be able to go dancing. Right now, I'm sitting with a heat massager, and I took 2 muscle relaxers.

I found a solution for my bread, pasta, rice addiction...and couscous is it's name. I love you, couscous. You rock.

I forgot to mention something that happened last night. When I went to the concert, I saw an old friend who I haven't seen in about 2-3 years. He was a pretty good friend...another platonic dancing partner. First he walked right by me. Then I called to him while he was in line, "Hey!" He looked over and looked back. I said, "Damnnnnn!" sort of out loud and sort of too myself. He looked one more time, and that's when he finally recognized me. HE DIDN'T RECOGNIZE ME BECAUSE I'VE GOTTEN SO FUCKING FAT! Okay, so maybe that's why I was a little down last night, hunh? ya. Anyway, I said, "You didn't recognize me because I've gotten so fat." He said, "Well yeah, but us Mexicans like that." Reassuring? A bit.

This picture is for Nicole so she can see how cute my Edward is:

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness