Shopping is a religion, right?
7:36 p.m. - 2003-06-08

I forgot to mention that I watched Jeepers Creepers last night. It totally scared the shit out of me. I had nightmares that my ex-husband found me and was like tormenting me. Isn't that weird that the Jeepers Creepers guy would make me dream about my ex? Tells ya something, doesn't it?

Today we went to the mall and we saw Bruce Almighty. It was funny. I bought shirts and a new purse. Alyssa bought a Tinkerbell costume and a new purse. All is right with the world.

Oh, Joy may have found me a platonic dance partner. This is like a totally awesome concept, and I am excited to try it out. I don't know if I've ever mentioned this, but I love to dance. Love. to. dance. I'm excited that I may have found someone who shares the love of dance and doesn't want to get in my pants (that so rhymes). I still feel compelled to look my very best and be the diva that I can be.

One more thing...will I ever learn? All that making fun of my Aunt Eula's rash. All the jokes and sneers and elbowing my brother...has gotten me...you guessed it...a huge rash all over my body. It's not the same rash my aunt had, but I know this is my punishment. If it doesn't go away by Saturday night, I'm not going dancing with my new platonic dance partner.

Yesterday, every song on every station was AC/DC. So, I will close with this: You shook me all night long, and knocked me out...oooo baby...YOU!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness