drama at...you guessed it...work
11:39 a.m. - 2003-06-09

Well, summer school started today. Remember how I spent all day Saturday getting my room ready for today? Well, I'm not teaching summer school in my room. DOES THIS MAKE ANY FUCKING SENSE TO ANYONE? Well then, please explain it to me. If I were black, I could have said, "Absolutely not. I will teach summer school in my own room, and I am not going anywhere." They would have totally accepted that if I were black. I don't even care if I teach this anymore. I will be fine if they tell me to go home tomorrow. Since what I'm doing is a separate program from summer school, I don't even know if I will get paid. If I don't get a straight answer tomorrow, I'm quitting. I work for peanuts, but I don't work for free. But don't think I am just a ball of negativity. If this doesn't work out, I'll just take it as an opportunity. Joy's on her way up here to help be batten down the hatches in my room. Another teacher teaching another class in your classroom=your stuff getting torn up and stolen.

p.s. It sounds like I am a racist. I am not a racist. This school favors black teachers, and it's painfully obvious. They know it. We all know it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness