Family reunion
10:33 a.m. - 2003-05-19

I have found that life is much better here at work when I avoid my boss. It's not very different from family gatherings when I avoid my mother. So, Friday I leave for our family reunion in Arkansas. My daughter and I are ready with our CD players. If anyone (Joy, Dixie)would care to send cool CD mixes so that I won't go insane, feel free. However, I already have lots of cool mixes, so there is no need to panic and change any scheduled plans you may have so that you can burn CDs. I think I'll be driving my aunt's car. So, it will be me, my mom, her sister and my daughter on a 6 hour trip. I know that my mom has two hotel rooms reserved. I'm just hoping the two are only for us. That way, Alyssa and I get our own room. That way, we don't have to smell my mom's bad gas in the night. She really farts it up at night. I feel sorry for her sister, though. Once, my niece and my mom were sharing a bed. My niece got under the covers because I think she was hiding from Alyssa. Anyway, she popped back up REAL quick. I got a whiff myself. It was bad rotten eggs. My niece stayed in the next room with her dad and brother after that. It was dutch oven hell. My niece has never really been quite right after that either.

Well since I have a laptop, I will be updating regularly from Arkansas. I think it will be very interesting to do profiles on some of my family members. There's my cousin who was ostracized for years and years because she married a Pentacost. They don't have a television, and everyone thinks that's just a sin. There's my cousin who gave up the gay lifestyle to marry a woman who could take care of him the rest of his life. There's my cousin who's also my uncle who everyone supports because he's had such a sad, drunk life. I have a crackhead second cousin who has twins. She's the first one who ever got me to smoke weed. Yes, tune in for Arkansas. You won't want to miss this jubilee.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness