Testing tricks
11:22 a.m. - 2003-05-19

This is a rap about the TAKS test that I wrote for my students. I'm putting it here so I will have it for next year. By the way, when I sang the rap, I dressed like a lizard rapper. I painted my face green, and had a tail. The rap is to the tune of Gangster's Paradise. Without further ado:

R is for really, which means you need to read.

W is for wacky, web the things you need.

Lizards! Label AP-inform, influence, express, entertain

Number the paragraphs so you won't go insane.

Understand that you must underline.

Cool people circle all the time.

Rap means to read the passage again.

While write means who, what, why, where and when.

Sssssnakes be sure to do the scan.

Enjoy, eliminate and start again.

Caroling is for checking. You know you need to do it.

Now you've heard our rap, so time to get to it.

Peace out. Rock the TAKS.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness