FridayFive.org
12:31 p.m. - 2003-05-09

1. Would you consider yourself an organized person? Why or why not?

I aspire to be organized, and I have somewhat achieved this. I am not where I would like to be, but I have improved a lot. I love organizing and thinking about organizing. It�s a constant process that I would love to get a handle on.

2. Do you keep some type of planner, organizer, calendar, etc. with you, and do you use it regularly?

Do lesson plans count? Have to have those! They are my daily plan of what I�m doing at all times. I also keep a calendar with me and try only to write in it with pencil.

3. Would you say that your desk is organized right now?

Yes, because I�m not sitting there. The top part looks very organized. Just don�t open the drawers, and nobody gets hurt.

4. Do you alphabetize CDs, books, and DVDs, or does it not matter?

Nope, that doesn�t matter to me. I suppose I do have my books divided somewhat by content. Children�s books have their own case. Pleasure books on one shelf, and trade books on another. The alphabetizing thing never caught on with me. You can tell that by looking in my file cabinets.

5. What's the hardest thing you've ever had to organize?

My mother and father�s paperwork that dated back to 1972 including every check ever written, every bill statement ever received and every recipe ever collected. Can you say �shredder�.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness