Gestapo in the house
9:37 a.m. - 2003-04-29

I'm making an entry now because I know I will be too drained tonight to even turn on my computer. We are taking the lovely TAKS test for the next three days. It's 3 days of quiet. It's 3 days of me being the TAKS police. It's 3 days of pure, unadulterated boredom! Holy mother of God in Heaven...it�s not natural to make kids sit for this long. The other reason I am writing is because there�s one kid in here that is not doing JACK SHIT. I can�t yell at him or anything. He keeps looking at me too. It�s really quite creepy. He is new to our school, so his scores don�t count. But how would you feel if you were one of the other students and this guy was sitting there doing NOTHING? They all hate him anyway. I want to yell at him, �YOU WORTHLESS SLOTH!!� But I won�t because I am the teacher. Yes, so tonight there will be no diary entry. I will be too tired. We did a mantra this morning that I ad-libbed. It was pretty good. It went something like this: This morning and all day today, I am a mathematician. I will think like a mathematician, and I will act like a mathematician. A famous mathematician was Albert Einstein. I will model myself after him today. Whatever happened last night or this morning is now in my past. I will do my best today, and concentrate on the test. (Then we went into our daily mantra:) Education is the key to success. If I believe it, then I can achieve it. I control my own destiny, and I WILL make my life successful.

Yeah, this job rules.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness