It made a difference to that one.
7:28 p.m. - 2003-04-28

My day started out with a student telling me she never wanted to go home again. I couldn't contact CPS because she hasn't actually been hit yet. As the day went by, I forgot about her. Doesn't that suck of me? But if you realized what my days are like, maybe you would understand. There is a constant swirl of activitiy, drama, etc. And that's just with the students! At recess, the entire girl population of my homeroom came to me and complained that a a female student of mine was telling everyone about their periods. My day ended with me telling a mother that her son has dyslexia. I am now printing out all the information I can for her and myself, as we are both entering a strange new land. What is it? How do we help him? I need to save me some starfish!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness