Earache? Hold on, I gotta eat somethin'
5:57 p.m. - 2003-04-23

No replies on the bureaucracy thing. It's official. I'm probably insane. I'm so insane that my daughter was ill today with an earache, and all I could think about is eating. I think I am a diabetic. I did finally get her to the doctor. They flushed out these huge chunks of ear wax out of her ear. That was cool. She took a couple of meds (one by mouth, one by ear). Now, she's asleep. My kid is like the bravest kid in the entire universe. They poke her, they prod her, they prick her and she never moves. She cries and screams, but never moves. When she grows up, I'll have to tell her what a terror I was about taking meds. I used to make my mom stand forever with that spoon of medicine in her hand. Then I'd gag and gag and gag. To this day, I refuse to take any kind of syrup or liquid medicine. Gimme a pill, and I'll swallow all you want. Oh, I'll get my prescriptions filled all right. But if it's something liquid, you can pretty much forget about me ever taking it. Don't tell my daughter that. She probably looks to me for her strength and stuff.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness