Like mother, like daughter...we're lulu
9:46 p.m. - 2003-04-17

Had to spend time at my mom's house this afternoon. She had this bright idea for Alyssa to dye eggs with her cousins. Well, they are dopey teenagers who could give a shit. They didn't even show up until 7. While I waited, I watched my mom do about 10,000 mood swings. She's really crazy. She said, "Will you order pizza?" I said, "Where should I order it from?" She said, "There's no reason to act so rude. I need help." Me: "Mom, you ask me to order pizza and then you expect me to run in without any questions and order it. I think that's a little unreasonable. You don't have to accuse me of things just because I ask you questions." I'm sure she didn't hear it. She doesn't hear anything anymore. She's lulu. When I really want her to hear me, I tell her, "Look at me, mom. This is important. Are you listening?" That's just like talking to a kid, and she'll still interrupt or not listen. I don't understand why she acts like that some days and not other days.

So, I was sitting on my mom's back porch staring at my blister. It had filled back up again. I pressed on it, and fluid shot across the porch. That was pretty cool.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness