Wednesday's getting better
6:48 p.m. - 2003-04-16

Holy Snikies! Were ya'll e-mailing me behind my back because I misspelled stomach? Ya'll were like, "Damn, she's a teacher and everything!"

Well, it popped on it's own...rather uneventfully. Now, I have a saggy bag of skin hanging off my leg. Want. to. pull. it. off.

I've been talking like a New Yorker for no reason. I've been saying things totally with a Yankee accent. It happens subconsciously, and then I'm thinking to myself, "Why did I say it like that?" I don't know what's going on. Maybe I need speech therapy.

Joy brought me some great clothes today. I do have to say that a lot of cats were harmed in her diary entry for today.

It's fun to go to mom and pop karaoke store and ask for Rapper's Delight by The Sugarhill Gang.

My daughter went to the zoo today with her class. It was very windy. She said they were standing there looking at the giraffes, and the giraffe started peeing and the pee went all over them because of the wind. Extra soap tonight I guess.

I used to teach with this black teacher who was also a preacher. Everytime the kids touched sand or anything he would start yelling, "You're going to get ringworm!"

Okay. Peace out.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness