Saturday Night Fever
9:06 a.m. - 2003-04-13

Six Flags was fun. We stayed too long, though because I had to piggyback Alyssa to the car. Last night, we had hot dogs and corn on the cob. Let me tell you that hot dogs and corn on the cob at Six Flags cost about $59.65. Make them at home, and you've spent $6.79 for the whole family with leftovers for the rest of your life. Then we dyed Easter eggs. Let me tell you that the whole Easter egg dying thing has completely changed. We did swirl eggs with glitter. It's not the old vinegar and food coloring anymore. That reminds me, I had to explain to my students what eight-track tapes were the other day. Bah! Again, I was going to order in a movie last night. Again, I chose sleep instead. On the way home from Six Flags, I found myself at the intersection where that bar is (where my dad used to leave me in the car). They have karaoke now. I accidentally let the light turn red again while I sat there and stared at it. I wasn't sad, though. I forgive my dad. I didn't know I was mad at him.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness