Friday is the best day!
10:21 a.m. - 2003-04-11

Thanks to Gadfly, I now know what this Friday Fiveis all about. So here's my entry for the Friday Five!

1. What was the first band you saw in concert? Joan Jett and the Blackhearts...My brother and his girlfriend (now his wife) took me. I was in junior high school, and it was on a school night. That was so cool.

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now? Right at this moment, I would say Chicago because I'm really into the oldies...but not limited to the oldies.

3. What's your favorite song?

I have a different song for every mood. The song for my father is Garth Brooks' is If Tomorrow Never Comes. I cannot get through that song without crying.

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be? I think it would be totally fabulous if I could play the accordion. I would play it very fancy, and be a popular Tejano artist.

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why? I would like to meet Michael Jackson, so I could kick his ass. No, I would like to meet Elvis Presley and kick it with him at Graceland.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness