Everbody's dancing in the moonlight
10:36 p.m. - 2003-04-11

I am overwhelmed when I see the reception the U.S.A. is getting from the Iraqi people. I can only think of the quote,"War is a necessary evil." I saw an Iraqi kissing the U.S. flag. I saw signs that said, "Thank you, U.S.A.!" I don't want to think it; but deep down I wonder if that is only what I choose to know. Is that all that is out there? I used to think CNN was unbiased. Now, I don't know. I don't know enough to have an opinion. I only hope we can help these people rebuild. My kids are collecting microwave popcorn and Kool-Aid for the troops. Now I'm thinking maybe we should collect it for the Iraqis. There's always that dilemma of not having a microwave, though. Least of the worries and all.

I accidentally googled to a page about white supremacy. All I can say is, dang. They even had a kid's page.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness