Thursday doesn't matter
3:51 p.m. - 2003-04-10

Well, diary, things are really looking up. I get to stay at the school that I love. I even got a bid on my car loan. It will reduce my payments by $130 a month. I think I got screwed by the IRS last year, and I finally took the steps to fix it. I might be getting a check from them. I'm going to get those things for my shoes even though my insurance won't cover them. They are $450. My mom is going to let me borrow. The hard part about borrowing from my mom is that she never lets me pay her back, but I digress. I have decided I can financially afford to move into the really cool apartments that they are building next door to my job. Everyone at my school practically rallied for me to stay here. I'm taking Monday off to do things that teachers normally can't do like take their kid to the doctor. Well, I'm actually taking her to get lab work done which will require fasting on her part. So, we need the day off to recover. Then I have 2 doctor's appointments on that same day in the afternoon. It's going to be a crazy train of medical visits. I already have my sub plans ready. sssss I'm hot, so watch out.

Good things about moving into the apts next door: nicer than mine, bigger than mine, more scenic than mine, cuts off 1 hour driving time per day...that's 5 hours a week. Bad things about moving into the apts next door: will be far from my mom, will be close to the Big Bad Wolf (but he may not be smart enough to find me), there is not a convenient grocery store. Well, if it doesn't work out I can always move back to the ghetto.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness