Skip this because I'm venting again
9:40 p.m. - 2003-04-04

I so sad. Then I remember a principal I know, and I send an e-mail. That makes me feel good...that I have friends in high places. Then I think about having to pack up all my shit, and I get mad. Most of all, I'm sad because everytime I've ever left anywhere it was a decision that I made. Then I think about the idiotic way my principal told me, and I get mad. If she had any kind of empathy, she would have told me as an individual. Instead, she called us in like cattle...stalled and stalled...until I finally spoke up, "What exactly are you trying to say? Are you saying we don't have a job here next year." She said, "Yes." I got up, gathered my things and said, "Then I don't need to hear anymore." She said, "Yes you do because I haven't dismissed you." FUCK YOU, BITCH! Wouldn't it have been cool if I had actually said, "Fuck you, bitch!" No, I sat back down and listened to her drivel about how hard this was for her. FOR HER! You know what,Crystal, you are right. Everything does happen for a reason. The reason this happened is so that I can get out of this bullshit. I'm glad it happened before Alyssa started Kindergarten. I want her to attend the same elementary school all the way through her education. Pre-K doesn't necessarily count. I have until August for all of this to play out. If you ask me, though, cutting 9 teachers is pretty stupid. But cut you did...and I mean I'm cut. Don't ask me to attend any meetings. Don't expect me to tutor. Don't ask me for anything. It's over, baby. I'm the fat lady, and I'm singing.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness