Brighter side
6:31 p.m. - 2003-04-04

Okay, part of me wants to lay in bed all weekend and feel sorry for myself. The other part of me knows that I can easily find another job because I'm a great teacher. The only reason I'm having to change schools is because of a senority thing. But I so wanted my daughter to go the school I'm at now. I wanted to work there too. Okay, but I need to snap out of it. I wasn't going to go to a workshop tomorrow out of spite. But part of me says, go...there will be lots of principals there and I can take my resume. Lay down and be depressed, or go get a job for next year? I'll let you know how it turns out. In the meantime, read what Joy has to say. Hell, maybe I can find a school that isn't run by insane clowns even.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness