Evening in my ghetto
9:19 p.m. - 2003-03-27

Just once, I'd like to know what it is like to be a black man playing dominoes on a makeshift table...laugh, laugh, laughing into the night. Boom, boom, booming that car stereo. Drink that quart, smoke that weed, barbecue some meat...5 hours, 6 hours just shootin' the breeze. Sure there's drama, sure life is not all that...but for most of the evening forget all the worries, and play. Just like kids. Of course, I could go over there. I have gone over there, and brought fresh-baked cookies. But it's not the same going over there as me. I'd like to go over there as a black man, and hang out for just one day. (pours some on the ground for her homies and walks out of diaryland)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness