Meeting anyone?
7:44 p.m. - 2003-03-24

Want to know how to piss off your employee? Let them come back after a week off, and say, "You have a meeting tonight until 6:30 and a meeting tomorrow night until 6:30." Yah...that'll do it. But HA! They let me go at 5 tonight and HA! I don't have to go to the one tomorrow CUZ I ALREADY DID IT. Authority figures who do not have children are very unsympathetic to those of us who do. But it's all gravy because I'm at home now cooking a nice dinner. My daughter's had her bath, clothes are laid out for tomorrow, lunches are semi-packed. The gods are on my side even if my boss isn't.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness