Deceitful DIsney
4:25 p.m. - 2003-03-23

I have to tell you, diary. There is something that happened to me today that has shaken the core of my world. It has made me question everything in my life, and it's a possibility that my life is built on a lie. This revelation has, quite possibly, altered my perspective on things forever. I will leave you with the thing that has shocked me beyond Shock and Awe. It's this small little excerpt from this April's Reader Digest.:

The idea that lemmings periodically commit suicide by hurling themselves off cliffs is a myth. Belief in this notion was strengthened by a 1958 Disney documentary, White Wilderness, in which the filmmakers herded some hapless lemmings off a cliff in order to show this supposedly natural behavior.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness