Lackluster entry
8:19 a.m. - 2003-03-23

I'm teaching my daughter how to sing Imagine by John Lennon. But my favorite 70s song is I'm a Joker: "I really like your peaches, wanna shake your tree." Today must be spent preparing for the week: clothes, lesson plans, lunches. It's been a good week off, but I don't want to go back to work...ever. I can't think of anything interesting to write about. I did catch my kitchen on fire last week, but now it's kind of old news. Basically, it was a grease fire and it went out by itself. But soot is nasty to clean up. Nothing was really damaged except my ego. I got new drip pans out of the deal (the maintenance guy gave them to me), so it was kind of worth the embarrassment. I had them come look because my smoke alarm didn't go off, and I felt like it should have. Well, that's it. I guess if I had written about it sooner, I could have made it clever and funny.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness