New crush and embarrassing teaching moment
8:30 p.m. - 2003-03-21

I have a new crush. This time it's on my service advisor. You know, the guy who tells you what's wrong with your car, when it's ready, etc. Well, I couldn't remember the name of my old one. This new one was all, "I'd be happy to help you." He's all fine. I think he was either my height or maybe like a half-inch shorter. He wasn't wearing a ring. I know. That doesn't mean anything. But when they ask you lots of questions, how do you know they are not just being amiable? Like, I knew stupid Spanish teacher was up to no good when he said, "Why don't we have meet?" ugh. But how do you know when a guy is interested? Like service guy asked me, "How was Six Flags? Did you have fun? Was it packed? Was the new Superman ride in operation?" Now to me, if you're just being friendly, "How was Six Flags?" is sufficient. Well, I hope something else goes wrong with my car again real soon so I can get to the bottom of this. In the meantime, I'm going to listen to his voicemail over and over again. I didn't get close enough to see if he smelled good.

Here is my most embarrassing teaching moment: I was sitting at my desk. One of my students raised his hand. I called on him, and he pointed to my chest and said, "What's that?" I looked down, and my b00bs were leaking milk...bad. I was still nursing, but not enough to where I was pumping at work anymore. I don't know why I leaked because I wasn't even thinking about my baby. Well, I immediately looked up at the ceiling and said, "The ceiling must be leaking." But they all knew. It was obvious my b00bs were leaking. I wanted to die. I've pretty much blocked the remainder of that day out of my memory, and I don't know what I did next.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness