spring break is here
7:17 p.m. - 2003-03-14

Today, I made Joy crack up laughing. I sent a note down to Kim saying I was retarded for a dumb mistake I made about something. But Kim never got the note. Some random person got a note saying that I was retarded. This is one of the downfalls of having human slaves...they sometimes screw up. So, Joy was passing by when I found out that Kim never got the note. So, I asked Joy, "Did you get the note that said I was retarded?" She thought that was hilarious, and she couldn't stop laughing. But I still want to know who got that note. At least I signed it "L." and not my name. It is not professional or politically correct to use the word retarded. I hope there will be no reprecussions for such bad taste in writing.

So my mom is so bad at taking phone messages. I usually get, "Someone called you and I don't know what they wanted. They gave me a phone number, but I didn't write it down. I couldn't understand them." How fucking hard is it to say, "I'm old...talk slow and loud."? So tonight she called me and said, "Someone just called for you and said they were the so and so's and that they will be there tomorrow." I said, "Who was it?" She said, "I couldn't understand them." I said, "Couldn't you have asked them to repeat their name?" She said,"I thought the only important thing was that they were coming." Then we both got miffed. What bothers me is who these people are, and how they got my mother's phone number. Oh, and where they are going to show up tomorrow. Well, I'm assuming they are coming to my daughter's birthday party. But on the invitations, I put my phone number. So, what the hell?

(When I was an astronaut I bought a fancy charm.

I thought you'd like it but you called it cheap and at my feet it fell)

I have never been so tired in all my life. I do not know how I am going to socialize and be nice at my daughter's party tomorrow. I wish my mom wasn't going. I know she's going to show off to people by making fun of me. I'm going to go to bed like now (after a cup of tea that Joy gave me and a lavendar thingy on my eyes that Joy gave me) in hopes of being peppy and charming in the morning. Then I have to go take my Spanish test...DREAD. I dread it because I don't want to see my Spanish teacher.

(That's how it should be. Sha sha. sha doo.)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness